Hello world!

As WordPress says “Hello World.”

In this case hello from Medellin, Colombia. I have been here for a bit more than a year and a half. Life here is good and I plan to write about how I live it in this city.  As an expat one has an opportunity to see a new culture with new eyes.

I’m not going to try to say a lot in this first post. There is so much to say.

I’m fairly new to blogging, with just a few months experience with Twitter and Face-book mini-blogs. These media are fun but too restrictive. I have often thought that I will go back to what I have said there and extract some of the better themes and expand them on a “real” blog.

If my perspective sounds interesting to you please check back. I expect to have some more interesting material up in a day or two.

2 Comments

  1. islaverde said,

    August 19, 2009 at 21:19

    You have more than caught up with the blogging wave! Just love your template and I might just consider doing a similar look like yours! Haha.

    Is English widely spoken in Medellin?

    • pbunch said,

      August 24, 2009 at 13:38

      Most people here get some exposure to English in school but have few opportunites to practice it. Most want to learn more. It is surprizing how many bussineses carry English names.


Leave a Reply

