Propose Expat Get Together in April

I would like to propose a get together here in Medellin on the first Sunday in April at the botanical gardens. There should be a Mercado Verde (similar to a framers market) that day. In any case hanging out in the patio adjacent to the In Situ restaurant for a coffee, beer or what ever and an opportunity to build social capital here in Medellin can’t be all bad.

The Mercado Verde starts at 9:00 AM and goes through 5:00 PM. How about meeting at 1:30 PM?
If you are interested please make a comment on this note.

4 Comments

  1. pbunch said,

    March 14, 2011 at 15:46

    I put together a map of the gardens in Google earth and have saved it as a .jpg. It shows the location of the the two entrances and the most direct walking routes to the meeting place. I can send it to anyone interested of I could put it up here on this site.

  2. Colombia Len said,

    March 14, 2011 at 15:25

    Barring a tsunami or temblor, I’ll be there.

    • pbunch said,

      March 14, 2011 at 15:31

      Len: Great. I’m looking forward to meeting you. Anyone else you want to drag along?

    • Colombia Len said,

      March 14, 2011 at 16:59

      I’ll know whether I’ll be coming solo or with company as I approach the date.


Leave a Reply

