Cafam Pharmacy at the San Antonio Exito

Consider carefully prior to purchasing from these people. I bought a package of Colypan from them and it turned out to be the wrong size. Their return policy does not allow them to return cash so I ended up paying 70,000 pesos (approximately $US 39) for a prescription that should have been around 26,000 pesos (approximately $US 14.50).  If I went there more frequently I would have taken a credit but that would not serve my needs. I should mention that I did not see any notification of their return policy.

The clerk was polite and I have no problem with her. I have sent a communication to the Exito chain as the Contact function at Cafam’s web site is not functional.

Be warned. Also please let your friends and acquaintances know about this policy.

1 Comment

  1. Chuck said,

    July 22, 2011 at 21:14

    I have been living here since 2002. Return policy? Forget it. Web site “contact us”? Doesn’t exist. Neither at the business level nor at government level. The concept of customer is always right, customer service, ain’t part of the jargon. There is no Costco here where I can return a suitcase after a year with a broken handle and get a full refund without playing 20 questions.


Leave a Reply

